Frome Symphony Header

Preliminary Announcement

Next Concert

Sunday 20 March 2022

7.30 pm

Brahms: Academic Festival Overture

First performed at Breslau University in 1881 on the occasion of the composer being granted an honorary PhD

Dvorak: The Water Goblin

A symphonic poem based on the story of a water goblin, his human bride and child, and the ensuing tragedy. First public performance in London, 1896

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor

Sometimes described as Beethoven’s 10th, the symphony was written over a period of some 14 years and was first performed in 1876.

Frome Symphony Musicians


Here are:

Currently Recruiting Details


Violins, Violas, Basses, Trumpets



Frome Symphony Footer

© Frome Symphony 2021

Registered Charity No: 1167989

twitter link
instagram link